Saturday Night wasn't about points it was all about winning $1,000,000 as NASCAR's best competed in the All-Star Race at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. The Cash went to Jimmie Johnson.

The night started out with the 40 lap Sprint Showdown to determine which 2 drivers would transfer over to the All-Star Race. Dale Earnhardt Jr. came in first and AJ Almendinger  took second to move on. B0bby Labonte also moved on thanks to a fan vote.

The All-Star Race itself was a 90-lap race consisting of five segments. There were four 20-lap segments followed by a 10-lap shootout for the $1 million prize. Each segment winner lined up 1-2-3-4 entering pit road for the final stop before the shootout.  Jimmie Johnson would win the first segment. Last Years winner Carl Edwards blew an engine in the second segment of the race eliminating him from winning again this year. Matt Kenseth would take segment two. Brad Keselowski would win segment 3 by inches over Kasey Kahne. Dale Earnhardt Jr. won the fourth segment.  Johnson would use a calculated strategy, driving hard in the first segment and then again in the final segment to win the one million dollar prize! Johnson Joins Earnhardt Jr. and Jeff Gordon as the only 3-time All Star Race winners. Keselowski would finish second, with Kenseth, Kyle Busch and Earnhardt Jr rounding out the top 5.

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series stays at the Charlotte Motor Speedway for next weeks Coca Cola 600, the longest race of the season. Coverage begins Sunday (5/27) at 5:30 on FOX TV.