Finally for the man known as Tuna the phone finally rang and the news was good. Very good. After 4 cracks the great Bill Parcells finally gets voted into the hall of fame. While Giant and Jet fans can celebrate this fans of the big blue are perplexed at Michael Strahan being left out.

6 others also got the good news yesterday but many believed Strahan deserved to get in 1st ballot. 141.5 sacks. The all time 1 season record for sacks (22.5). Defensive MVP in 2001, and many other accomplishments. Warren Sapp was voted in as a fellow 1st timer on the ballot.

Joining Sapp as 1st ballot hall of famers are offensive lineman Jonathan Ogden and Larry Allen. The selection of Allen makes 4 from that great Dallas Cowboys run to get into the hall, the others being Troy Aikman, Emmitt Smith, and Michael Irvin. Ogden also won a Super Bowl with the Ravens.

Chris Carter who it was once said " only caught touchdown passes ( Thank you Buddy Ryan) finally had his wait end. 2 players were voted in from the veterans committee. Long time Chiefs defensive terror Curly Culp and former Green Bay Packer linebacker Dave Robinson who played for the pack back in Vince Lombardi's days.

Strahan wasn't the only player who the call never came for despite some hype and hope. Again Tim Brown is denied. No call for the " Bus" Jerome Bettis. Same for Andre Reed, Aneas Williams, Kevin Greene, and Charles Haley.

As a Jet lover and Giant liker I am just thrilled for Parcells. I don't understand how this 2 time Super Bowl champion who not only accomplished that but turned around 4 doormat franchises in the Giants, Jets, Patriots, and Cowboys was denied all these years. The Tuna restored dignity to each after some low moments.