What former New York football players could be joining Bill Parcells and Curtis Martin in the Pro Football Hall of Fame next year?

The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2017 was condensed from ninety four nominees to twenty six nominees today. This list will cut from twenty six to fifteen in January before the official class is announced the day before Super Bowl 51. The list of first time nominees include, former San Diego Charger and New York Jet running back LaDainian Tomlinson, former Miami Dolphin and New York Jet  defensive end Jason Taylor, former Pittsburgh Steeler wide receiver Hines Ward and former Philadelphia Eagle Brian Dawkins and former Colt Chris Hinton.

Included  again on this year's semifinalist  list are these former players who reached the milestone of being on the 2016 Hall of Fame class' finalist list. That includes Coach Don Coryell, Terrell Davis, Terrell Owens, John Lynch and Kurt Warner. Former wide receiver Torry Holt is one of the twenty six semi-finalists for the Hall of Fame this season. He will join Levack and I as an interview guest tomorrow. Below is the list of the other semi-finalists. This year's induction ceremony will take place in August 2017.

Roger Craig, Edgerrin James, Jimmy Johnson, Isaac Bruce, Morten Anderson Tony Boselli, Joe Jacoby and Mike Kenn; Alan Faneca; Kevin Mawae; Ty Law  Steve Atwater,and Darren Woodson; Karl Mecklenburg and Clay Matthews Jr.