This Sunday is the second to last professional football game of the 2016 season. The NFL's Pro Bowl returns as it matches the "best" of the AFC vs the NFC in an exhibition game. I use the term best in quotations because more and more players are announcing their intentions not to play in this year's game. Below are some of this year's replacements. What do you make of the Pro Bowl? Let us know below.

NFC Team: 


Drew Brees, Saints (Replaces Matt Ryan, Falcons)

Kirk Cousins, Redskins (Replaces Aaron Rodgers, Packers)

Running back:

Jordan Howard, Bears (Replaces David Johnson, Cardinals)

Darren Sporles, Eagles (replaces Devonta Freeman, Falcons)

Wide receiver:

Doug Baldwin, Seahawks (Replaces Larry Fitzgerald, Cardinals)

Dez Bryant, Cowboys (Replaces Julio Jones, Falcons)


David Bakhitiari, Packers (Replaces Jason Peters Eagles)


Trai Turner (Replaces Brandon Scherff, Redskins)

Josh Sitton, Bears (Replaces T.J. Lang, Packers)


Jason Kelce, Eagles (Replaces Alex Mack, Falcons)

Tight End:

Jimmy Graham, Seahawks (Replaces Jordan Reed, Redskins)


Interior linemen:

Linval Joseph, Vikings (Replaces Aaron Donald, Rams)

Outside linebacker:

Anthony Barr, Vikings (Replaces Vic Beasley, Falcons)

K.J. Wright, Seahawks (Replaces Ryan Kerrigan, Redskins)

Middle/Inside linebacker:

Sean Lee, Cowboys (Replaces Luke Kuechly, Panthers)


Matt Prator, Lions (Replaces Matt Bryant, Falcons)




Andy Dalton, Bengals (Replaces Tom Brady Patriots)

Alex Smith, Chiefs (Replaces Derek Carr, Raiders)

Philip Rivers, Chargers (Replaces Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers)

Running back:

Melvin Gordon, Chargers (Replaces Le'Veon Bell, Steelers)

Jay Ajayi, Dolphins (Replaces LeSean McCoy, Bills)

Wide receiver:

Demaryius Thomas, Broncos (Replaces Antonio Brown, Steelers)

Emmanuel Sanders, Broncos (Replaces Amari Cooper, Raiders)

Jarvis Landry, Dolphins (Replaces A.J. Green, Bengals)


Andrew Whitworth, Bengals (Replaces Donald Penn, Raiders)


Richie Incognito, Bills (Replaces Marshal Yanda, Ravens)


Jeremy Zuttah, Ravens (Replaces Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers)


Defense end: 

Leonard Williams, Jets (Replaces Khalil Mack, Raiders)

Carlos Dunlap, Bengals (Replaces Jadeveon Clowney, Texans)

Interior Lineman:
Kyle Williams, Bills (Replaces Ndamukong Suh, Dolphins)

Inside/middle linebacker:

Zach Brown, Bills (Replaces Dont'a Hightower, Patriots)

Ryan Shazier, Steelers (Replaces C.J. Mosley, Ravens)

Free safety:

Eric Weddle, Ravens (Replaces Devin McCourty Patriots)

Strong safety: 

Darian Stewart, Broncos (Replaces Eric Berry, Chiefs)

Special Teams


Dustin Colquitt, Chiefs (Replaces Pat McAfee, Colts)

More From 104.5 THE TEAM