The 2013 AP All Pro team has been announced, and its headlined by Peyton Manning, who was selected unanimously. No Jets or Giants made the cut, which isn't surprising as only Jets tackle Muhammad Wilkerson and Giants safety Antrel Rolle had a season worth consideration.

Some interesting omissions include Adrian Peterson, who is widely considered the most talented running back in football, Votaze Burfict, the leagues leading tackler and Demaryius Thomas who led all wide receivers in touchdown receptions. All three players did receive second team honors. Check out the first team below.

Getty Images
Getty Images


QB: Peyton Manning,Denver.

RB:_LeSean McCoy,Philadelphia; Jamaal Charles,Kansas City.

FB: Mike Tolbert,Carolina.

TE: Jimmy Graham,New Orleans.

WR: Calvin Johnson,Detroit; Josh Gordon,Cleveland.

T: Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Jason Peters,Philadelphia.

G: Louis Vasquez,Denver; Evan Mathis,Philadelphia.

C: Ryan Kalil,Carolina.


DE J.J. Watt,Houston; Robert Quinn,St. Louis.

DT Gerald McCoy,TampaBay; Ndamukong Suh,Detroit.

OLB: Robert Mathis,Indianapolis; Lavonte David,TampaBay.

ILB: Luke Kuechly,Carolina; NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco.

CB: Richard Sherman,Seattle; Patrick Peterson,Arizona.

S: Earl Thomas,Seattle; Eric Berry,Kansas City.

Special Teams:

P: Johnny Hekker,St. Louis.

PK: Justin Tucker, Baltimore.

KR: Cordarrelle Patterson,Minnesota.