We will have to wait until this time next week to find out if New York Yankee rookie Gary Sanchez wins the American League Rookie of the Year award. Sanchez along with Detriot Tiger pitcher Michael Fulmer and Indians outfielder Tyler Naquin were selected as finalists for the award. In just fifty three games in the majors, Sanchez blasted twenty home runs leading all rookies while keeping the Yankees in contention for an American League wild card spot. The last time a New York Yankee won the award was Derek Jeter in 1996. Below are the other finalists for this year's awards. Let us know who you believe should win baseball's biggest awards.

• Jose Altuve, Houston Astros
• Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox
• Mike Trout Los Angeles Angels

• Kris Bryant, Cubs
• Daniel Murphy, Nationals
• Corey Seager, Dodgers

• Corey Kluber, Cleveland Indians
• Rick Porcello, Red Sox
• Justin Verlander, Detroit Tigers

• Kyle Hendricks, Cubs
• Jon Lester, Cubs
• Max Scherzer, Nationals

NL Rookie of the Year 
• Kenta Maeda, Dodgers
• Corey Seager, Dodgers
• Trea Turner, Nationals

NL Manager of The Year 
• Joe Maddon, Cubs
• Dave Roberts, Dodgers
• Dusty Baker Nationals

AL Manager of the Year 
• Buck Showalter, Orioles
• Jeff Bannister, Rangers
• Terry Francona, Indians