2K Sports

Last year, NBA 2K14 introduced Euroleague teams for the first time in the series. Adding international teams like FC Barcelona and Real Madrid expanded the game’s boundaries beyond North America, and offered an interesting challenge for players who chose to use a European team against NBA squads. This year, 2K will expand the international roster, adding 11 teams from the Turkish Airlines Euroleague.

A 2K Sports press release announced that, as part of their exclusive multi-year global partnership, NBA 2K15 will include 11 additional teams and players from the Turkish Airlines Euroleague in addition to the 14 found in last year’s game. The 25 Euroleague teams will be updated via free download to reflect roster changes accurate to the day of release.

Among the new teams included will be major European forces like FC Bayern Munich of Germany, JSF Nanterre of France, Galatasaray Liv Hospital Istanbul of Turkey and Partizan NIS Belgrade of Serbia.

Jordi Bertomeu, President and CEO of Euroleague Basketball, explained the additions; "After an exciting start last year, our partnership with 2K takes another strong step forward with an expansion of the Euroleague Basketball teams in NBA 2K15…The appeal of our style of basketball to video game fans was evident right away with just 14 Euroleague Basketball teams last year, and we are sure that seeing many more of them in NBA 2K15 will be another hit."

With 25 international teams and the 32 NBA squads included, NBA 2K 15 is looking to appeal to a broader audience, much like the NBA itself. While most of the Euro teams might not be able to compete with the likes of the San Antonio Spurs or the Miami Heat, they will offer a different play-style that focuses more on ball movement and jump shots than athleticism and one-on-one matchups. Plus, one of the teams is named after a hospital, so that's pretty cool.

Here’s the full list of included Euroleague teams.

  • Alba Berlin
  • Anadolu Efes Istanbul
  • Brose Baskets Bamberg (new)
  • Budivelnik Kyiv  (new)
  • Crvena Zvezda Telekom Belgrade (new)
  • CSKA Moscow
  • EA7 Emporio Armani Milan
  • FC Barcelona
  • FC Bayern Munich (new)
  • Fenerbahçe Ülker Istanbul
  • Galatasaray Liv Hospital Istanbul (new)
  • JSF Nanterre (new)
  • Laboral Kutxa Vitoria
  • Lietuvos Rytas Vilnius (new)
  • Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar (new)
  • Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv
  • Montepaschi Siena
  • Olympiacos Piraeus
  • Panathinaikos Athens
  • Partizan NIS Belgrade (new)
  • Real Madrid
  • Stelmet Zielona Góra (new)
  • Strasbourg (new)
  • Unicaja Málaga
  • Zalgiris Kaunas