For the second time in the past three seasons the San Francisco Giants are the World Series Champions.

The Giants completed there sweep of the Detroit Tigers on Sunday night in 10 innings winning 4-3 on Marco Scutaro's go-ahead two out RBI single scoring Ryan Theriot in the top of the 10th inning facing Phil Coke.

Third basemen Pablo Sandoval was named MVP. Sandoval hit .500 (8/16) in the series including his historic three home run Game 1.

It was the Giants 7th franchise World Series championship

The Giants became the first national league team to sweep the World Series since the Cincinnati Reds in 1990.


More From 104.5 THE TEAM