On Monday night, the Albany Twilight League crowned its champion for its 85th Anniversary Season.

The BlueHawks, a team I used to play for, features several top caliber Twilight League players. The group is made up of current and former collegiate stars including Max Keado (Brockport), Andrew Stanton (Marist), Christian Brown (Ithaca), Fred Estes (Albany), Bob Peluso (Oneonta), Marc Peluso (Brockport), Justin Brooks (Dowling), Curtis Nobles (Brockport), and Justin Brock (Franklin Pierce).

Blue Slate went 17-7 during the regular season, finishing in a tie for first place in the Tholl Division with the Waterford Nationals.

The Athletics, one of the top amateur teams in the country, went 21-3 in the regular season to win the Haack Division. It is the second year that the Athletics fell in the championship series. Last year they lost to the Albany Senators. They finished eight games ahead of the Senators in the standings this season.



More From 104.5 THE TEAM