Earlier today, the 2019 College Football Hall of Fame finalist ballot of was released. After more than 12,000 National Football Foundation members and current Hall of Famers vote, the results are submitted to the NFF's Honors Courts, which selects this year's class. One of the voters that represents the capital region is Goz from Levack and Goz on 1045 The Team. This year's class will be announced on January 7th, 2019, one day before this year's college football national championship game.

What players do you believe should be inducted into this year's class? Let us know below. The complete list of the 2019 College Football Hall of Fame finalists is below.

Player School Position
Flozell Adams Michigan State OT
Bernard Berrian Fresno State KR/WR
Michael Bishop Kansas State QB
Lomas Brown Florida OT
Terrell Buckley Florida State DB
Brandon Burlsworth Arkansas OL
Larry Burton Purdue TE
Keith Byars Ohio State RB
Matt Cavanaugh Pitt QB
Dallas Clark Iowa TE
Marco Coleman Georgia Tech LB
Tim Couch Kentucky QB
Eric Crouch Nebraska QB
Eric Dickerson SMU RB
Rickey Dixon Oklahoma DB
Vaughn Dunbar Indiana RB
Jumbo Elliott Michigan OT
Bobby Engram Penn State WR
Kevin Faulk LSU RB
David Fulcher Arizona State DB
Robert Gallery Iowa OT
Moe Gardner Illinois DT
Tony Gonzalez Cal TE
Jacob Green Texas A&M DL
Dan Hampton Arkansas DT
Jason Hanson Washington State PK
Byron Hanspard Texas Tech RB
Kevin Hardy Illinois LB
Marcus Harris Wyoming WR
Marvin Harrison Syracuse KR/WR
Jeff Hartings Penn State OL
E.J. Henderson Maryland LB
Craig Heyward Pitt RB
Torry Holt N.C. State WR
Ken Huff North Carolina OL
Steve Hutchinson Michigan OL
Raghib Ismail Notre Dame WR
Larry Jacobson Nebraska DT
E.J. Junior Alabama DE
Jess Lewis Oregon State DT
Ray Lewis Miami LB
Bobby Majors Tennessee DB
Tony Mandarich Michigan State OT
Ed McCaffrey Stanford WR
Darren McFadden Arkansas RB
Cade McNown UCLA QB
Corey Moore Virginia Tech DL
Dan Morgan Miami LB
Ken Norton Jr. UCLA LB
Phil Olsen Utah State DE
Leslie O’Neal Oklahoma State DT
Jim Otis Ohio State FB
Carson Palmer USC QB
Jake Plummer Arizona State QB
Troy Polamalu USC DB
David Pollack Georgia DL
Antwaan Randle El Indiana QB
Simeon Rice Illinois LB
Ron Rivera Cal LB
Rashaan Salaam Colorado RB
Lucius Sanford Georgia Tech LB
Larry Seivers Tennessee WR
Kenneth Sims Texas DT
Aaron Taylor Notre Dame OT
Joe Thomas Wisconsin OL
Dennis Thurman USC DB
Troy Vincent Wisconsin DB
Chris Ward Ohio State OT
Michael Westbrook Colorado WR
Lorenzo White Michigan State RB
Zach Wiegert Nebraska OT
Patrick Willis Ole Miss LB
Al Wilson Tennessee LB
Steve Wisniewski Penn State OL
Elmo Wright Houston WR
Vince Young Texas QB
Coach School(s)
Larry Blakeney Troy
Jim Carlen West Virginia, Texas Tech, South Carolina
Pete Cawthon Sr. Austin College, Texas Tech
Dennis Erickson Idaho, Wyoming, Washington State, Miami, Oregon State, Arizona State
Billy Jack Murphy Memphis
Darryl Rogers Cal State East Bay, Fresno State, San Jose State, Michigan State, Arizona State

Tom “Goz” Goslowski is both a Heisman Trophy voter and College Football Hall of Fame Voter. You can hear him weekdays on Levack and Goz 2-7pm on 1045 The Team ESPN Radio Albany.