Earlier today, the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame announced  the names on the 2020 ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame. This year's ballot includes seventy six former players and five coaches from the Football Bowl Subdivision. The list also includes one hundred one players and thirty coaches from the FCS, Division 2, Division 3 ranks. Each induction class is determined by the voting results of the National Football Foundation members. Below are some of the candidates. Voting ends on June 21st. The 2020 class will be announced days before the National championship in January 2020.

Michigan State OL Flozell Adams,

Michigan State K Morten Andersen,

USC DB Mark Carrier,

Iowa TE Dallas Clark,

Kentucky QB Tim Couch,

Nebraska QB Eric Crouch,

SMU RB Eric Dickerson,

LSU DT Glenn Dorsey,

California TE Tony Gonzalez,

Syracuse WR/KR Marvin Harrison,

Maryland LB EJ Henderson,

Oklahoma QB Josh Heupel,

Ohio State LB James Laurinaitis,

Miami LB Ray Lewis,

Stanford WR Ed McCaffrey,

USC QB Carson Palmer,

North Carolina DE Julius Peppers,

Georgia DL David Pollack,

California LB Ron Rivera,

Colorado RB Rashaan Salaam,

Clemson RB/KR CJ Spiller

Oklahoma DB Roy Williams

To see the complete list of the 2020 nominees click on the link below.


One of the players/coaches on this year's ballot, which do you believe deserves induction? Let us know below.

More From 104.5 THE TEAM