The Section II high school athletic season is over and now it's time for postseason honors.


We take a look at the Big 10 and Wasaren League boys' lacrosse all-star teams.


Big 10

Player of the Year: Conor Shanahan (La Salle).

First Team

Attack: Noah Arciero (CBA), Brian Schneider (La Salle), John Bassett (CBA), Kwame Jarvis (Schenectady).

Midfield: Torey Williams (CBA), Andy Curro (CBA), Jordan Zaman (Schenectady), Cody Schnepf (Schenectady).

Defense: Josh Richards (La Salle), Patrick Vivian (CBA), Pete Reilly (CBA), Bill Mahner (Troy).

Goalie: Cody Greenwald (CBA).

Faceoff/Specialty Player: Max Anthony (CBA).

Defensive Midfield: Nakia Boozer (Schenectady), Kevin Koberger (La Salle), Alex Russo (La Salle).

Long Pole Midfield: Tom Steffans (CBA).


Second Team

Attack: Devon Patrick (Schenectady), Don Vivian (CBA), Joel Braun (Troy), Tyler Littlejohn (Troy).

Midfield: Tom Nealon (Troy), Sean Behrman (CBA), Dean McMahon (CBA), Dan Marcelle (La Salle).

Defense: Tyler Depasquale (Schenectady), J.P. Petalas (La Salle), Fitz McDonough (La Salle).

Goalie: James Schnepf (Schenectady).

Defensive Midfield: Joe O’Hagan (CBA), James Bell (CBA).


Wasaren League

First Team

Attack: Skyler Saunders (Cambridge), Sean Flanders (Schuylerville), Morgan Cornell (Schuylerville).

Midfield: Thomas Hemmerling (Cambridge), Andrew Nevins (Schuylerville), Colin Winters (Lansingburgh), Aaron Mulready (Cambridge).

Long stick midfielder: Terry DiMaggio (Cambridge), Mitchell Ranck (Schuylerville).

Defense: Jeremy Stevens (Cambridge), Cody Burdick (Schuylerville), Nate Duxbury (Greenwich).

Goalie: Charles Hayes (Cambridge).


Second Team

Attack: Collin Graves (Greenwich), Luke Pumiglia (Schuylerville), Kolby Randall (Maple Hill).

Midfield: Curt Taylor (Greenwich), Ben Mannix (Schuylerville), Len Darcy (Cambridge), Kennedy Gonzalez (Lansingburgh), Patrick Sweeney (Voorheesville).

Long stick midfielder: Tanner Copeland (Greenwich).

Defense: Corey Robinson (Lansingburgh), Matt Struys (Schuylerville), Casey Hennessy (Voorheesville).

Goalie: Tommy Thompson (Schuylerville).


More From 104.5 THE TEAM