The accolades continue to pour in for Coach Scott Marr and his 2018 UAlbany Great Danes lacrosse team. Four total players won conference individual awards while eleven players were recognized with all league honors. Below is the complete list of Great Dane players honored with America East recognition. Albany hosts UMass Lowell tonight in the conference semi-final matchup at 7pm. With this group of talented players, can the Great Danes make it the Final Four this year? Let us know below.


2018 America East Men’s Lacrosse Major Awards

Offensive Player of the Year: Connor Fields

Defensive Player of the Year: Td Ierlan

Rookie of the Year: Tehoka Nanticoke

Coach of the Year: Scott Marr

2018 America East Men’s Lacrosse All-Conference Teams (UAlbany)

First Team

Connor Fields – Attack

Tehoka Nanticoke– Attack

Kyle McClancy– Midfield

Stone Sims– Defender

Troy Reh– Long Stick Midfielder

Jack Burgmaster– Short Stick Defensive Midfielder

TD Ierlan– Faceoff Specialist

JD Colarusso– Goalkeeper

Second Team

Sean Eccles

Jakob Patterson

Erik Dluhy

2018 America East Men’s Lacrosse All-Rookie Team (UAlbany)

Alex Burgmaster

Tehoka Nanticoke

2018 America East Men’s Lacrosse All-Academic Team (UAlbany)

Erik Dluhy

Josh Egan

Connor Fields

TD Ierlan

Kyle McClancy

More From 104.5 THE TEAM