New York Mets slugger Pete Alonso was named a finalist for the National League Rookie of the  Year. Jacob deGrom was named a finalist for the NL CY Young award while Aaron Boone was named a finalist for the AL manager of the year award.

One notable name missing was Yankees slugger DJ LeMahieu. LeMathieu had a fantastic season for the Bronx Bombers but missed out on the AL MVP finalist list to Mike Trout, Alex Bregman and Marcus Semen.

The awards announcement schedule is as follows

Monday, Nov. 11: Rookies of the Year

Tuesday, Nov. 12: Managers of the Year

Wednesday, Nov. 13: CY Young

Thursday, Nov. 14: MVPs

Do you believe DJ LeMahieu should have been a finalist for the American League Most Valubable Player award? Why do you think he did not gain more votes? Let us know your thoughts below.

More From 104.5 THE TEAM